Private Browsing

Private Browsing is a browser mode that allows you to browse without saving information about your session. Some examples of items that are not saved are passwords, cookies, and history.

To more accurately emulate multiple real users running on the same load generator, TruClient replays scripts in private browsing mode. This ensures that the browser does not use saved session information and users do not share the cache, cookies, or other data that might affect the reliability of the run.

If you want to browse outside the TruClient context while developing a script, open a different type of browser from the operating system. For example, if you are recording a script in Chrome, you can open Internet Explorer outside the TruClient context. If you browse inside the TruClient context, you will lose any bookmarks and other customizations when you close the browser within TruClient or exit TruClient.

See also: